profileimage

In her role as psychosocial counselor, Kelly offers support to women who are confronted with psychological, social and physical problems. She wants to listen to, inform and refer women so that they get the support they need. In addition, she also supervises group sessions in which she wants to use body-oriented techniques to cope with trauma.

Kelly obtained her degree in Political and Social Sciences, specialisation Communication, at the Vrije Universiteit Brussel (VUB) in 2003. She started her professional career as a Dutch teacher to foreign-speaking adults in Brussels and as a tutor for ‘OKAN’ children in secondary schools. Being in contact with people from all over the world motivated her to study psychology. These people, mainly women, told their story and she felt that it was this that interested her so much.

In 2017, she started the study Integrative Psychotherapy, of which she is currently completing her final year. As a psychotherapist, she wants to further specialise in body oriented techniques around trauma treatment.

profileimage

Dans son rôle de conseillère psychosociale, Kelly offre un soutien aux femmes qui sont confrontées à des problèmes psychologiques, sociaux et physiques. Elle veut être une oreille attentive et informer et orienter les femmes afin qu’elles obtiennent l’aide et les soins dont elles ont besoin. Elle supervise également des séances de groupe dans lesquelles elle souhaite utiliser des techniques axées sur le corps pour faire face aux traumatismes.

Kelly a obtenu son diplôme en sciences politiques et sociales, spécialisation communication, à la Vrije Universiteit Brussel (VUB) en 2003. Elle a commencé sa carrière professionnelle en tant que professeure de néerlandais pour adultes étrangers à Bruxelles et en tant que tutrice pour les enfants d’OKAN dans les écoles secondaires. Le contact avec des gens du monde entier l’a motivée à étudier la psychologie. Ces personnes, principalement des femmes, ont raconté leur histoire et elle a senti que c’était cela qui l’intéressait tant.

En 2017, elle a commencé l’étude de la psychothérapie intégrative, dont elle termine actuellement la dernière année. En tant que psychothérapeute, elle souhaite se spécialiser davantage dans les techniques corporelles autour du traitement des traumatismes.