profileimage

Daniela has been working as a Projects Communications Officer since September 2018. Her main task is to develop and implement the communications strategy for the ACCESS project. By doing so, she reinforces GAMS Belgium’s existing communications.

Her story with GAMS Belgium had already started 4 years earlier when she was hired as a secretary. By then, she’d already showed interest in communications and participated in the process of reshaping GAMS’ online and visual communications.

Between those two jobs, a one-year-break, during which she worked at Damien Foundation Belgium. It was her first experience in a big NGO, and she developed her skills in redaction and copywriting, among others.

Her job at GAMS Belgium is driven by two passions. The first one is communications: her master’s degree in Multilingual communications, and her University certificate in Digital communications. The other is human rights, including woman’s rights: the use of non-stigmatising and gender-aware communications.

profileimage

Depuis septembre 2018, Daniela est chargée de communication projets au GAMS Belgique. Sa responsabilité ? Créer et implémenter la stratégie de communication du projet ACCESS. En ce sens, elle vient renforcer la communication du GAMS Belgique.

Son histoire avec le GAMS Belgique a débuté quatre ans avant, lors de son engagement en tant que secrétaire. Déjà à l’époque, elle montrait un fort intérêt pour la communication et a participé à la refonte de l’identité visuelle et online de l’ASBL.

Entre ces deux contrats, une pause d’un an. Daniela a donc travaillé en tant qu’éditrice francophone à Action Damien. Elle a ainsi eu une première expérience dans une ONG à grande échelle, et développé ses compétences en rédaction et copywriting, entre autres.

Un poste, deux passions. D’une part, la communication. Un Master en communication multilingue, un Certificat universitaire en communication web. D’autre part, les droits humains et les droits des femmes. La mise en place d’une communication genrée et non-stigmatisante. L’envie de vivre dans un monde égalitaire.