profileimage

Working at the heart of GAMS Belgium since October 2017, Soraia will be the first point of contact for all people applying to the association, whether for an appointment, volunteer work, a training course, a collaboration or any other request for information. Thus, Soraia will warmly welcome you to the GAMS Belgium headquarters in Brussels, and will also be the voice that will answer the phone when you call, whether in French, English or Dutch. In addition to these three languages, she also speaks Spanish and Portuguese…

Holder of a bachelor’s degree for executive assistant (Haute école Galilée-ECSEDI) option languages and management, she has worked in various fields such as private education, Belgian audio-visual and a multinational air transport company. Through her experience, she was able to acquire skills that allow her to work at different levels, and will continue to develop her knowledge within GAMS…

Having the opportunity to work for GAMS and sharing the same values, Soraia wants to invest more into this cause which is “the abolition of female genital mutilation”. Combating gender-based violence and equal rights for all.

profileimage

Travaillant au cœur du GAMS Belgique depuis octobre 2017, Soraia sera le premier point de contact de toute personne s’adressant à l’association, que ce soit pour une prise de RDV, du bénévolat, un stage, une collaboration et toute autre demande d’informations. Ainsi, Soraia vous accueillera chaleureusement au siège du GAMS Belgique à Bruxelles, et sera également la voix qui répondra au téléphone lorsque vous appellerez, que ce soit en français, anglais ou néerlandais. Au-delà des trois langues nationales, elle parle également espagnol et portugais.

Titulaire d’un bachelier assistant(e) de direction (Haute école Galilée – ECSEDI), option langues et gestion, elle a travaillé dans différents domaines tels que l’éducation privée, l’audiovisuel belge ainsi qu’une multinationale de transport aérien. Au travers de ces expériences, elle a pu acquérir des compétences qui lui permettent de travailler à différents niveaux, des connaissances qu’elle continuera à développer au sein du GAMS.

Ayant l’opportunité de travailler pour le GAMS Belgique et partageant les mêmes valeurs, Soraia souhaite s’investir davantage dans cette cause qui est « l’abolition des mutilations sexuelles féminines ». Une lutte contre la violence des genres et une égalité des droits pour tous.